Daily Prompt – Specific

Jared knew the time for jovial conversation was over and that Alex needed a good old fashioned pep talk before the self doubt annihilated him. “You are lucky, Alejandro Marquez. You don’t have just one specific talent. You have many.”

Alex scowled. “You have to say that, you’re my friend and I wrote you a part in my show.”

“Yes, I am your friend. And while I appreciate the part, my life was just ducky before you waltzed back into it.”

“Touché.”

“I wouldn’t say it if it weren’t true, I’m not that nice a guy.” He remembered the way Kelly would talk to him whenever he got down on himself. It was because of her that he never gave up his dream of being a working actor. “Your show is a story that needed to be told. People are going to pay their hard-earned money to witness your brilliance. It’s a huge endeavor, no way to sugarcoat that, but it’s one you were meant to do.”

Specific

Leave a Reply

