Daily Prompt: Enthusiasm

Alex looked around the table and for the first time, felt nervous. “Welcome to the first official table read of In Hindsight. I can’t tell you how much this project means to me and I am forever humbled by your enthusiasm for it,” he glanced at Marina across the table. “I know it’s a weighty subject and very personal to many of us, but I think this story needs to be told.”

He noticed Jared and Will nodded in agreement, but he couldn’t read Marina’s expression.

Enthusiasm

Leave a Reply

