Daily Prompt: Moody

Jared looked out the window at Marina’s penthouse view of Central Park.

“Thanks for coming,” she said, pouring two cups of coffee.

“Remember that dump you lived in when you first moved to the City?”

Marina smirked. “I loved it, but it had a lot to be desired.”

“Such as personal safety?”

“Exactly! It was like a different world moving to Everhouse.”

He smiled. “First place I’ve ever lived that felt like a family. Guess that’s why I still live there.”

Marina looked wistful  “Except for this fabulous view, I miss it.”

“Trade ya,” he grinned. “So, how is Mollie?”

“I do not know what I am going to do with her,” Marina replied with a frown. “I guess she’s being a typical moody teenager, right?”

“I’ll see your typical moody teenager and raise you one possibly bipolar twenty something.”

“Ugh,” Marina groaned. “I have been so preoccupied since Alex came home, I haven’t even asked how Ben was. I suck as a best friend.”

“You’re right, you do,” he teased.

via Daily Prompt: Moody

Moody

Leave a Reply

