Daily Prompt: Fishing

“Hey, man,” Alex greeted Jared as he took a seat at the bar beside Will.

“Salutations,” Jared grinned.

“Have you talked to Marina?” he asked.

Jared raised an eyebrow. “What did yo do now? Or us this just some fishing expedition?”

“I gave her the script. I was wondering what she thinks,” he admitted sheepishly.

“She’ll think it’s bloody brilliant,” Will interjected. “Because it is.”

“It’s not bad,” Jared admitted grudgingly.

“Thanks for your support,” Alex scowled.

Jared and Will laughed. “Guess he’s just fishing for compliments,” Jared snickered.

Alex shook his head. “You both suck. I just want her to understand why I wrote it. I want her to live it. I know she agreed to do it, but that was more for Mollie than for me.”

“She hasn’t said a word to me about it,” Jared informed him. “She probably needs time to process. It’s not exactly a light hearted comedy.”

“I know. I know you’re right but I really want her feedback.”

“Be careful what you wish for,” Jared shrugged.

via Daily Prompt: Fishing

Fishing

Leave a Reply

