Daily Prompt: Folly

Jared studied his oldest friend, at forty-one, Marina was still a striking woman, with gorgeous dark hair and green eyes. Her expression was perplexed as she sipped a latte.

“Stop it,” she snapped at him.

“Stop what?” He feigned innocence.

“Stop judging me.”

“When have I ever judged you?”

She shrugged. “You think I’m insane for participating in Alex’s folly.”

“I never said that.”

“You don’t have to. I know I am,” she frowned. “His enthusiasm is contagious. And I miss him. We used to be so close. This show, it could be what we need.”

“So, you’ve decided to forgive him?”

“I didn’t say that…”

via Daily Prompt: Folly

Folly

Leave a Reply

