At My Worst

Here are images from this past summer when things got completely out of control in my living room. For someone who lives alone, I have an awful lot of sh*t. Since then I have rearranged the furniture. I brought my desk into a corner of the living room in hopes that I would utilize it more if it wasn’t secluded in a spare bedroom. I love my desk, I love sitting at it and working or painting my nails. I also tried to find more floor space to allow me to play Wii Just Dance or my Zumba DVDs in hopes of working out more.

I own a vacuum and currently it just takes up space in my living room like a subliminal message to use it but alas, that never happens.

I don’t think I am a hoarder… Yet. More often than not my family buys me things. It’s what happens when you’re the baby of the family. I took these pictures to show my coworkers that my home is the exact opposite of my work space. Everything at work is neat and labeled and organized. I wish I could carry it over at home.

Mostly, I don’t know where to begin, hence I read all these challenges to give me insight on how to start. I get so overwhelmed by the enormity of the task that I lose momentum before I even begin.

photo 1

photo 3

Leave a Reply

